The new year

Welcome to the new year. If possible make sure to do your 2015 Roth IRA contribution. I got mine in early only to see a couple of poor days in the stock market. It does hurt a bit but based on history time in the market is better then dollar cost averaging. Since I am not smart enough to time the market, I will just have let history be my guide.

Have you increased your 401k contribution this year? Well if you got any sort of raise you automatically did. But what about raising your deferral 1%. You won’t even miss the money and your future self will probably give you some cool points.

New Years resolutions. Not sure I have one yet. What is my main goal in the new year? What do I wish to accomplish?

Leave a Reply

