Oh the year end. How can one feel like they are on track or maybe even steaming ahead financially and then a roadblock comes up. I should not whine to much all these extra expense were pretty much all accounted for. Exactly what expenses I am talking about are property tax and insurance. Both are coming due for me at the same time. I could pay my insurance monthly but I would get charged five dollars a month for that privilege and I couldn’t use my credit card. Easy folks I would carry a balance. Thankfully I have set up a poor mans escrow account for myself. I put enough money in for my larger expenses (mortgage, insurance and property tax). Since it is in a separate account it is easy not to spend it. I still hate spending that kind of dough with getting something really tangible. I guess I will earn some credit card bonus cash

Leave a Reply

