A Reintroduction into the Blogging World

Good day fellow bloggers and blog readers of the world.  I have decided to throw my hat into the ring again into this crazy world of blogging.  My first go around was both a written blog and a supplemental video blog.  The video blog was very wide ranging and the previous written blog focused on my Internet poker career.  Sadly, my internet poker career came to an end when pokerestars was shut down by the U.S. Justice Department.   My poker career was successful and would like to try it again if they legalized it.   I may give a recap of my poker career at a later date.  I am unsure what direction my new blog will take.  I will just start with some of my musings and maybe some tips and see what develops.  It may just turn into recaps of my week   I have no idea at this point.

Feel free to contact me with any questions or comments that you may have but please remember think before you flame.

Let me start off with a good tip.  Go out and apply for the Citicard double cash card.  It is the best no hassle two percent cash back credit card I have found.  You get one percent back on the purchase and another percent cash back when you pay your bill.   Also if you carry a balance on your credit card and you are not at one of those super promo intro rates you really need help.  I would recommend you get your neighbor to drop kick you in the face or sign up at mint.com or another budgeting website to get on track.

I have set a goal for myself…I currently weigh in at 193.  I am 6’1″ so it is not good but not terrible.  Anyway I want to be at 185 by the end of November.  The late night snacking has been a weakness as of late.  This was a bit of a catalyst to start to the blog.  Instead of the midnight snack I could work on a blog post.   I will keep you updated on my progress or failure.

good night all

Leave a Reply

